FLIRT

So I’ve had a couple of mimosa’s today… okay a few. Okay more than a few. I pretty much have a blog that survives on my buzzed thoughts because for some reason you guys love to hear what I think when I’m feeling buzzed and I love to write to all of you. It’s weird, but here we are. Love you guys.

Today I smiled because of a guy who made me feel really wanted. It’s likely just a fuck-boy who is really good at spitting game, but when someone talks about how he’s “the next guy to take me off the market”, I can’t help but be intrigued. Maybe it’s the champagne, maybe it’s the fact that I texted the guy I’m still caught up on and he hasn’t responded but either way I am FEELIN’ IT. I am here for it. I’ve said it before and I’m sure i’ll say it again; I love a good fuckin’ flirt. There’s the guys that take 10 years to tell you what they want and then there’s the guys who are so open as to how much you affect them (physically or not) and I am a total sucker for it.

I will say, flirting is hard on both ends because someone has to be super into it for it to be received well. If they’re not into you and you’re spitting the best of your game, they’ll just laugh and roll their eyes.. If they’re into you, panties are wet and they will squint their eyes at you. It sounds insane, but I swear that if someone squints their eyes at you with the smallest little grin then they’re into you and you’re about 30 seconds away from taking them home. You’re welcome for that piece of advice.

The best flirts are the ones who know exactly what they want. Interested in a lay for a night? Fuckin’ flirt away. Working for a relationship? FLIRT away babe, just be honest about your intentions. It’ll happen. Flirting is the easiest way to show your intentions but it’s also the most mis-interpreted part of dating someone which is part of what makes it so exciting. Am I squinting my eyes at you? There is an equal chance of me just wanting to fuck you as well as take you home to meet my mother. Take your guess.

Can you tell that I love a flirt but hate a deceiving motherfucker?

I feel like I can speak for most Gemini’s when I say that flirting is probably the easiest and quickest way to attract our attention. It’s common for people to say that Gemini’s are like little butterflies just skirting from one interesting person to the other, and it’s definitely true but it’s not because we’re shitty. It’s because we LOVE exciting things. That’s why I drive a fast car, change my hair all the time, and why I get the urge to change careers every year. Either way, I got a little off topic so let’s try this again.

Flirting is the most exciting part of dating in our day and age, but also one of the things that can ruin a first date. If you heavily flirted with me while we were texting before we ever went on our first date, and you only talk about your failed career pursuits on your first date then it’s likely I’d have lost interest and a second date is not going to happen. But that’s what’s hard! Most of us work up an “appetite” of sorts through flirting via text and then get disappointed when the date comes along and it’s nowhere near what we expected. If you’re the person who is a heavy flirt when texting, then be sure to reflect that on your dates.

If you talked about how bad you want to cuddle me, then I expect a full flirt-fest on our first date and anything else will disappoint me. Here I go acknowledging our awkward dating day and age, but it’s true! We’re so used to developing relationships over text message or social media that when we actually meet in person it can be strangely disappointing. And on that topic, I can’t help but think about the people that brag about how good they are in bed but then end up being a 2-minute bust-it Ben. Don’t be that person.

Moral of the story… FLIRT AWAY but don’t flirt over text if you can’t flirt in person because that’s when the most sexual frustration develops and the disappointment quickly follows.

P.S. Can you tell ya girl needs to get laid?

P.P.S. I’m going on a date on Friday with the flirt and can’t help but expect disappointment.

-Gabby

 

Leave a comment