Temporary Goodbye

Hi All!

My oh my how I’ve missed you. I know I’ve been pretty quiet the past few days (weeks? How long has it been?) but it’s because my family has been going through a bit of a tragedy. On June 12th, the day before my birthday and trip to Vegas, my father passed away. It’s been tough for me, and I have sat down multiple times to write but simply struggled. For that reason, I’ll be temporarily saying goodbye while we figure everything out, and I begin healing.

Before I go, I have a huge favor to ask. My father battled cancer for 2 and a half years before passing, and has quite the story about it. I have created a Go Fund Me to help gather funds to pay the funeral home since that is one thing that is not covered by the VA. I really encourage you to take a few minutes, and click on this link to read about my dad’s journey, and donate if you have the means. We are down to the wire, and must pay the full fee of $3,600 by tomorrow at noon and we had no money put away for this. I truly appreciate you taking the time to read about  my dad, and if you’re not able to donate then I ask that you at least share the link.

If you have any specific questions, I am more than happy to answer them for you. You can contact me through the Contact link, and I’ll respond as fast as I can.

Remember, this is just a temporary goodbye. I’ll be back. Have the best day you guys!

With love,

Gabby

 

Leave a Reply

